Old 27 Nov 2004, 20:46 (Ref:1165814)   #1
jklein6419
Racer

United States
florida
jklein6419 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
next gen champ car

http://expeditivf1.ultraweb.hu/Kepek...dan_1991_2.jpg
what do you guys think. i would like to see champ car adopt the front section of this car. it reminds of a reynard yet more exotic. the front of this car to me looks ten times better than the lolas we have today. it also looks less aero dependent.i say take this front section with 1998 reynard sidepod and the 02 lola cock pit and you have yourself a mean looking champ car. i hope the link works i'm not good with stuff like this.
Old 27 Nov 2004, 20:58 (Ref:1165820)   #2
nsxr
Racer

nsxr should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
the car will have to something differentto set the series even more apart form other series.{IRL} I think a car along the lines of the a1gp car would be cool. that car is very aggressive and looks fast. that should be the direction of the cars in the future.
Old 27 Nov 2004, 21:09 (Ref:1165823)   #3
jklein6419
Racer

United States
florida
i think if you went along the lines of an a1gp car you would loose the looke of a champ car. a champ car is all about the sexy curves yet aggresive look to it. the a1gp chassis looks to much like an f1 car. and believe me our machines will never look like "indy cars"
Old 27 Nov 2004, 21:16 (Ref:1165828)   #4
Mackmot
Veteran

United Kingdom
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Mackmot should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
A1GP cars ugly
Old 27 Nov 2004, 21:17 (Ref:1165831)   #5
jklein6419
Racer

United States
florida
i agree!!
Old 27 Nov 2004, 21:40 (Ref:1165838)   #6
luke
Veteran

England
West Sussex, England
luke should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridluke should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
And A1 cars are modeled on Champ Cars and F1 cars.
Old 27 Nov 2004, 21:52 (Ref:1165842)   #7
macdaddy
Veteran

Canada
St.Catharines Ontario