Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Australasian Touring Cars.

Old 19 Jul 2012, 03:32 (Ref:3108342)   #1
adsyj
Rookie

adsyj should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
A Question

Hi

This is my first post although I have been a lurker for a while. I am not a traditional Motor Sport fan and have no background in the sport, but was lucky enough to be invited to a couple of Corporate suites at Bathurst and Indy and loved it and have been an avid follower since.

As I said I have no technical knowledge but am in awe of the machines and the racing. That being said I wonder if someone would be kind enough to answer a question for me.

Would it not make for a better race if Pit Stops were not allowed during a safety car period. It seems to me (and I am happy to be corrected) that a major part of the race is strategy and managing fuel and tyres. If pit lane was closed during a safety car and teams raced according to a plan is it not possible that that some of the slower cars could gain advantage via smart strategies.

I hope that is not to much of a dumb question go easy on me if it is.

Thanks
Old 19 Jul 2012, 03:41 (Ref:3108346)   #2
Goat Boy
Veteran

New Zealand
Auckland
Goat Boy has a lot of promise if they can keep it on the circuit!
Quote:
Originally Posted by adsyj View Post
Hi

This is my first post although I have been a lurker for a while. I am not a traditional Motor Sport fan and have no background in the sport, but was lucky enough to be invited to a couple of Corporate suites at Bathurst and Indy and loved it and have been an avid follower since.

As I said I have no technical knowledge but am in awe of the machines and the racing. That being said I wonder if someone would be kind enough to answer a question for me.