Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > My Track Designs

Old 15 May 2014, 08:21 (Ref:3406512)   #1
kerb
Racer

Australia
canberra
kerb should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
redesign

I am new to this so my ms paint skills are fairly sloppy, and I don't have a clue on the other stuff using a laptop. so I am more asking than just allowing people to make my circuit below a little more presentable.
Attached Thumbnails
go kart 2.png  
Old 15 May 2014, 09:46 (Ref:3406551)   #2
kerb
Racer

Australia
canberra
the circuit runs anti-clockwise, with 14 corners. the run to turn one is flattish, before a climb with a gradient of 10-15 degrees to T2, which has a rise in the middle of it similar to mount panorama's cutting. between T2-3 is a slight downhill of 2-5 degrees before another climb, 5-10 degrees all the way to T4. a flat run to T5 and yet another climb, 3-8 degrees, continuing around T6 peaking somewhere along the back straight, before descending for the next section. T7-8 I visioned it as a faster version of the Laguna seca corkscrew, steep. T9 will be another downhill run before T10, another steep down hill corner and then T11 will be like the symmons plains hairpin, another fast downhill run through T12 to flatten out on approach to T13, with pit entry on the inside, then the final dab of brake at T14 to blast up the pit straight. the grey road running under the back is the entrance to the paddock. the blue box is for the safety cars and trucks. I hope this would be good for touring cars, and some open wheels.
Old 16 May 2014, 00:14 (Ref:3406814)   #3
ScotsBrutesFan
Race Official
Veteran

Scotland
West Lothian