Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Road Car Forums > Road Car Forum

Old 8 Dec 2005, 01:10 (Ref:1479308)   #1
SpawnyWhippet
Veteran

United Kingdom
Singapore
SpawnyWhippet has a lot of promise if they can keep it on the circuit!
Jobs in Automotive / motorsport industry

I am a total petrol head who has been racing various categories of cars for some years and am full of useless knowledge about all sorts of mechanical contraptions from motorbikes to aircraft. I can be a reasonably creative writer, pretty handy behind the wheel, well travelled and have international licenses to drive or race everything from a skateboard to a helicopter (apart from large trucks).
At present, I work as a computer consultant but am desperate to get out of this and into a motorsport or automotive career. I am not bothered about earning great wads of cash, I just want to be working with things with engines instead of hard disks. Don't really want to be a car salesman, so I am looking for advice, contacts or recommendations for a future career in Asia, or possibly in Europe in a few years time.

Any suggestions gratefully received.
Old 11 Dec 2005, 01:18 (Ref:1481457)   #2
peteconnors
Racer

United Kingdom
Shropshire
peteconnors should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid