Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > National & Club Racing

Old 4 Jun 2003, 20:47 (Ref:621057)   #1
augt
Rookie

augt should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
NZ CarClub Scene

Hello.

Can all NZ'ers on this forum put your hand up and tell me which car club you are joined to.
I'm keen to join one in Auckland - I've been looking at joing the Hibiscus Coast Car Club because its close to home. I'm new to motorsport scene. and im keen to meet new ppl in tha scene.
So any advice about joining a club would be great.

Cheers
Old 11 Jun 2003, 18:55 (Ref:628645)   #2
pacmstom
Rookie

pacmstom should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
augt,

it seems the kiwis are all a bit shy to reply. i am not affiliated with any car club but i think it would have a lot to do with what sort of cars you are interested in.

if you go to http://www.motorsport.org.nz/Contacts/contacts.htm and scroll to the bottom of the page to the 'Club Directory' section, you will find all the nz motorsport affiliated clubs.
Old 11 Jun 2003, 19:07 (Ref:628671)   #3
augt
Rookie

augt should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hi Pac
Thx for replying on behalf of all "shy "fellow kiwi members on this board hehe. Yeah i've done alot of visits to that page. So far I've learned from the newcomers link http://www.motorsport.org.nz/Newcomers/newcomers.htm on the site.
Its not really the cars I'm into that I'm wanting to join one, but to develop a career in motorsport. Hell I thought I'd grow up to be an All Black ahahha, however i've found what I really want to do - and thats be part of motorsport. - Just something off note - you know much about how people such as the Great "Possum Bourne" and Fabian Coultard establish their motorsport businesses?

Old 11 Jun 2003, 20:46 (Ref:628834)   #4
Woolley
Race Official
Veteran

England
Wolverhampton, England