Related Sites: FlagMarshal.com MarshalsGuide.com Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Old 17 Oct 2005, 10:27 (Ref:1435819)   #1
GaryMkII
Rookie

GaryMkII should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Newbie hello

Hi Marshals of the world

I'd just like to say hello to all as I'm a newbie and had the pleasure of going along to Brands Hatch at the weekend and, sort of, helping out with some very basic duties which included holding some flags, waving a flag and not waving/holding flags when I should have done :/

It was a very good experience and one I want to take on next season. Being a family man I don't know how much I can commit to at the moment but I'm willing to give it a go. I also know that I will be on a very steep learning curve.

On Saturday I got caught up too much in watching the race and not the people falling off or leaving the track, time will tell if I can get the hang of that

All the people were very friendly and helpful and they didn't smack my legs when I forgot to flag. Thanks to the guys for loans of gloves and also a free tabard from Gord, which was nice. Everyone made me feel welcome and after watching races from the 'outside' it was very much an eye opener to see what goes on behind the scenes and how the race director pulls it all together.

Hope to see more of you all next season
Old 17 Oct 2005, 10:40 (Ref:1435827)   #2
Grandslammer
Veteran

Wales
Grandslammer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Welcome to the forum and Marshalling,have FUN
Old 17 Oct 2005, 11:56 (Ref:1435903)   #3
Gerryc
Racer

United Kingdom
Aylesbury, Bucks.
Gerryc should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Thats another one hooked! Welcome and enjoy yourself in the land of the insane.
Old 17 Oct 2005, 11:58 (Ref:1435904)   #4
Stephen Green
Race Official
Veteran

England
Faversham, Kent