Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Sportscar & GT Racing > North American Racing

Old 31 Jan 2009, 21:03 (Ref:2383374)   #1
usa318
Rookie

United States
Jacksonville, FL
usa318 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Sebring 2009 Protest (Audi's Spirit < Acura's Challenge)

Sportscar Fans:

I have been attending the Sebring 12 hours continually since 1998. Ferrari won my first year, then the V12LMR, and since then its been the Audi show. I've always hoped for a factory effort to challenge Audi, and even as recently as last year Audi was calling for a real challenge, for someone to step-up.

Well...... here it is. Acura has built an amazing program to challenge Audi in the ALMS specifically.

Unfortunately, Audi has decided to drop out of the series (less Sebring), while at the same time building the R15.

Personally, I'm OUTRAGED.... and want to make a point during the race weekend. I have contemplated distributing small shirt stickers with the attached image (Audi's Spirit < Acura's Challenge). Remember the old Audi advertisements? (Audi > Competition)

My question: Am i the only one who would be interested and appreciative of this? Is there a better slogan i could use?

Is this stupid?

Your comments are greatly appreciated....

Hunter

SEE IMAGE AT LINK BELOW

Last edited by usa318; 31 Jan 2009 at 21:06.
Old 31 Jan 2009, 21:21 (Ref:2383381)   #2
CarolK
Racer

United States
Texas
CarolK should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by usa318
Sportscar Fans:
Well...... here it is. Acura has built an amazing program to challenge Audi in the ALMS specifically.

Unfortunately, Audi has decided to drop out of the series (less Sebring), while at the same time building the R15.