Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Other Motorsports > Kart Racing

Old 17 Apr 2010, 19:46 (Ref:2674439)   #1
JoshH
Rookie

JoshH should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Superkart Project HELP!

Hi, I am a college student in my final quarter of school. For my Capstone project, I was given the task of researching, designing, and drafting a go-kart. We chose to do a version of a superkart. I am very excited to learn more about them, however I have been able to find very little in terms of assembly drawings and general dimensions. I'm not trying to re-invent the wheel here, but could use some pointers, pictures (primarily the front wheel assembly) and things maybe you all would like to see in a kart. I will be basically living on this site as long as the responses keep coming. I would appreciate the help tremendously and Thanks to all in advance!!
Old 18 Apr 2010, 21:24 (Ref:2675326)   #2
JoshH
Rookie

Basically at this time I could really use some chassis dimensions and front wheel assembly pictures (close ups) Thanks!
Old 19 Apr 2010, 18:28 (Ref:2676033)   #3
bendy
Rookie

bendy should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I would take some pictures of mine, but I am at college! go to http://www.pvpkart.com/ and then "photo of kart" at the side, thats the best I could find. As far as chassis dimensions....look through Anderson, Jade, PVP, F1 chassis websites.
Old 29 Apr 2010, 10:32 (Ref:2681564)   #4
David Brand
Rookie

David Brand should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
What class of superkart were you looking at building?

There's non-gearbox (used to be 100cc, now 125cc) and gearbox (125cc & 250cc).

They will be slightly different depending on the engine class - non-gearbox are based on sprint karts so have no front brakes and a lighter chassis, the 250cc have front brakes and a stiffer, heavier chassis.
Old 29 Apr 2010, 12:41 (Ref:2681642)   #5
davyboy
Veteran