Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > General Forums > Virtual Racers

Old 24 Jun 2000, 21:15 (Ref:19232)   #1
wodonnell
Racer

wodonnell should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Please can someone give me a decent setup for Buenos Aires. I am falling foul of my self imposed 107% qualification rule and am having trouble making the grid in Expert mode.
Old 24 Jun 2000, 22:16 (Ref:19241)   #2
Mr.S
Racer

Mr.S should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
what car are you in? I actually sometimes (just on that track) start a race without qulifying and race around with different setups to see where im lacking, i find that a higher down force setup works best, plus use soft tires.
Old 24 Jun 2000, 22:41 (Ref:19248)   #3
wodonnell
Racer

Currently in a Benetton.

I'm not very good at setting cars up. Usually I just add a bit on the front wing to give me more turn-in, and then take a load off the back as that doesn't seem to affect handling too much on a dry track, but gives me a better top speed.

Already on soft tyres but the best I could manage was 1'19s and I need to knock a couple of seconds off that just to qualify!

Its annoying as on some circuits I can do really well. My best so far at Expert level was causing 7 cars to not qualify.
Old 25 Jun 2000, 00:31 (Ref:19302)   #4
Minardi fan
Veteran

England
Llamaville, Kent
Minardi fan should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Argentina is a complete ***** on F1'97. It's one of the few tracks I am STILL utterley hopeless on, the others being Spain and Japan.
Old 25 Jun 2000, 06:08 (Ref:19335)   #5
Mr.S
Racer