Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > General Forums > Virtual Racers

Old 22 Jul 2008, 15:52 (Ref:2255982)   #1
Truckosaurus
Veteran

England
North Hampshire
Truckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the grid
PC Driving Games for a N00b.

Now then Gamers,

I have ordered myself my first new Windows PC since the early 1990's (in fact, from memory, the machine I had back then was 2nd hand, so this is my first new computer ever!). I've previously been using either a work supplied laptop or an elderly Alienware laptop running Kubuntu Linux, so my only gaming has been on consoles.

I'm a complete newbie regarding PC-based games, so am after a few recommendations of what I can run. Anything involving GT cars rather than Touring Cars or single seaters for preference, and using real life circuits (extree bonus points for Le Mans, the Nordschliefe and Francorchamps) rather than made up courses.

The spec of the machine is E4600 dual core (2.4ghz), 3gb RAM and 256mb ATI Radeon video card, running good old XP Pro (We Fear Change!).

Thanking You.
Old 22 Jul 2008, 16:18 (Ref:2255990)   #2
duke_toaster
Veteran

European Union
Englandland
duke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridduke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
Hi Trucko

First off - GTR2. It's a fully licenced 2003 and 2004 FIA GT sim with all the tracks of those years (that ticks the Spa box). There are mods to add Nordschliefe and Le Mans in addition to other cars and tracks, but there isn't as much variety of rFactor. Should be available near the bargain bin now, I saw it for ten quid on play.com. Well worth the money.

--