Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > General Forums > Virtual Racers

Old 4 Nov 2004, 07:20 (Ref:1144474)   #1
Mal
Veteran

England
London
Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!Mal is going for a new world record!
Where to start

My 6 year old son wants me to buy playstation for Xmas. I am a complete novice when it comes to games and so I would like some advise as to where to start. A friend has PS2 with the GT3 game and my lad is hooked on it so that is why he wants it.

But is PS2 the best way to go or a PC based games a better route?

Last edited by Mal; 4 Nov 2004 at 07:21.
Old 4 Nov 2004, 07:44 (Ref:1144488)   #2
Aysedasi
Team Crouton
20KPINAL

England
Lymington, New Forest, England
Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!Aysedasi is the undisputed Champion of the World!
Well, as someone who hasn't played on a console (much) since a Sega Saturn, I'd always advocate the pc route for gaming. With a decent spec machine and a good graphics/soundcard combination, IMO games play better and definitely look better on a pc. But I know there are plenty of people here who will probably disagree with me........
Old 4 Nov 2004, 07:53 (Ref:1144497)   #3
pirenzo
Veteran

United Kingdom
London, UK