Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Historic Racing Today

Old 27 May 2005, 18:42 (Ref:1311817)   #1
SZRacer
Racer

England
North Cotswolds
SZRacer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridSZRacer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
A brief hello...

Well, after lurking in a sinister, anonymous way on these forums for quite some time, I felt it behove me to at least make a proper introduction, so here goes....

My name is James Wiseman, and I am an alfaholic..

Well, to be more precise, I've been racing various Alfas for the last 7 years or so. Fairly sporadically, for various reasons. used to race a 1964 Alfa Giulia Sprint Speciale, and for the last two seasons, a 1960 Giulietta SZ, which I'm in the process of getting to grips with and tweaking at the moment. I've raced in HSCC, Gentleman Drivers, and Top Hat, amongst others.

This year I'm mainly out in Top Hat, having done Castle Combe and Donington (very slippery!). But am hopefully out at Spa, (can't do Chimay this year - clashes with wife's birthday! ) and then with Gentleman Drivers at the very end of the season at Magny-Cours...

Oh, and for the last two years I've designed and looked after Top Hat's website...

Looking ofrward to contributing here (hopefully), and maybe even meeting some of you in due course - if i haven't already!

Regards,

James
Old 27 May 2005, 19:01 (Ref:1311826)   #2
Peter Mallett
The Honourable Mallett
20KPINAL

England
Here and there