Old 24 Apr 2006, 12:35 (Ref:1593729)   #1
mandyh000
Racer

England
Rugby
mandyh000 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hello from a Newbie

Hello to you all...

I'm a newbie to the world of marshalling, ive got my first meet @ cadwell at the weekend... Looking forward to it alot...
I've just got one problem.... I need a pair of probans and i was wondering where's the best place to buy them. I doubt they will turn up on time if i buy them online so is there anywhere near lincolnshire ill be able to buy them. Or at least lend a pair for the weekend.

Cheers,

Mandy
Old 24 Apr 2006, 12:41 (Ref:1593733)   #2
Woolley
Race Official
Veteran

England
Wolverhampton, England
Woolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameWoolley will be entering the Motorsport Hall of Fame
You won't actually need any - they're not required, just that we all tend to prefer having them - and it's highly likely there'll be someone who can lend you some for the meeting. Check at sign on on the day.

And welcome to both the forum and the marshalling ranks. Have fun.
Old 24 Apr 2006, 12:54 (Ref:1593739)   #3
Pete Howarth
Veteran

England
New Waltham
Pete Howarth should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
We used to have a supply of clean used overalls for those starting out, I'm not sure what we've got left, but I'll have a look.
If you see me at sign on I may have some with me.
Old 24 Apr 2006, 13:00 (Ref:1593746)   #4
ian_c_uk
Racer

United Kingdom
J5 M61
ian_c_uk should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Mandy,