Art and photography 60 42.86%
Genuine race memorabilia 49 35.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 140. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11 Jul 2006, 14:52 (Ref:1653537)   #1
Craig
Race Official
Veteran

Denmark
Craig has a real shot at the championship!Craig has a real shot at the championship!Craig has a real shot at the championship!Craig has a real shot at the championship!Craig has a real shot at the championship!Craig has a real shot at the championship!
Getting to know you!

Okay, so I am quite new to this section. It'd be nice to hear a little about who frequents this particular area of 10 Tenths so that I know who's reading and what your interests are.

My name is Craig (obviously), 32, and have been around motorsport since I was about five when I remember going to Wimbledon with my dad and grandad. Used to watch the GP on the telly as far back as 1986 and then started watching BTCC soon after that. My dad started kart racing just before I left school and that got me into the sport in a bigger way and I persuaded him to take me to Brands to see the BTCC (don't remember the year but I remember the two Toyotas taking themselves off the track in front of me!)

Started watching oval racing at Ringwood as soon as I could drive and then kinda lost a lot of interest after Mansell retired and then Senna was killed. Got back into it in 1998 after watching the Mansell Donington race on TV and have been around the sport ever since; primarily BTCC but with a keen interest in Champcar (especially Alex Z and Juan M!) which was, in my opinion, the best series in the world for a few years until they messed it up.

For five years I would be trackside literally every weekend of the season but, in recent years, having now gotten old and bought the obligatory house and car, I find myself bored with the whole Snetterton/Thruxton/Silverstone thing and prefer to do several bigger meetings a year such as Le Mans and a Nascar race or two.