Old 28 Feb 2011, 20:00 (Ref:2838110)   #1
RussBohaty
Advertising Partner
Rookie

United States
Forney, Texas
RussBohaty should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Your Racing Fitness and Nutrition Questions Answered Here

Hey everyone. My name is Russ Bohaty. I am the personal trainer for Travis Rilat of Sprint Car, NASCAR's Kasey Kahne, and the Kasey Kahne Race team. I have been a trainer for over 2 decades. I am originally from Minnesota and currently live outside of Dallas, Texas. I am new to computers, but I think it is an exciting tool.

My goal is to meet as many racers as possible and share what I know. A resource like this forum allows me to more easily do that. Feel free to ask me any questions on mental and physical preparation for peak performance on the track. I'll do my best to answer your questions fully and completely. I'll try to check in here daily and answer you promptly.

Best to everyone.

Here's to winning!

Russ

Last edited by MagnetON; 8 Mar 2011 at 21:07. Reason: Note to moderators: This post has been pre-approved.
Old 2 Mar 2011, 16:15 (Ref:2839114)   #2
RussBohaty
Advertising Partner
Rookie

United States
Forney, Texas
Quick, small but very effective nutrition tip

If you look at the NASCAR circuit and really any pro circuit these days the number of lean athletes far outnumbers the portly ones. A thinner fitter driver has the essential physical strength and stamina to power through when it is winning time.

If your goal is to lose some extra weight to improve your health and to start performing better on the track, try this: eat all, or most all your food from the outer aisles of the super market rather than the interior numbered aisles. So start eating more real food. More meats, chicken, fish, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, nuts. Eat less frozen dinners, canned or boxed foods.

Try it for a week. You will be amazed at the results all around.

Best,

Russ
Old 2 Mar 2011, 22:20 (Ref:2839320)   #3
RF_Racer
Veteran