Rgms320
Racer

United States
Seattle
Rgms320 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Funny Will Buxton Quote

http://my.speedtv.com/go/thread/view...ng_in...?pg=41

Quote:
Interesting you mention getting political journos in because I studied politics for 5 years, majoring in organised crime in western Europe. Thought it would prepare me for a future in F1 journalism.
Now that's a man who has his head on straight!
Old 1 Aug 2010, 07:24 (Ref:2736968)   #2
HughGJohnson
Racer

Switzerland
like Bill Maher, "I'm Swiss"
HughGJohnson should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid

I liked his crack on Speed during Quali about Sakon Yamamoto. Apparently he DJs, so Buxton has tagged him "DJ DNF". He's fitting in nicely at the Sarcasm channel.
Old 1 Aug 2010, 08:12 (Ref:2736992)   #3
Racer

6157 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Buxton is a much better fit for the Speed broadcasts.

He is the complete opposite of Windsor, who always came off as condescending.
Old 1 Aug 2010, 08:20 (Ref:2737001)   #4
Rgms320
Racer

United States
Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by HughGJohnson View Post

I liked his crack on Speed during Quali about Sakon Yamamoto. Apparently he DJs, so Buxton has tagged him "DJ DNF". He's fitting in nicely at the Sarcasm channel.
Thanks for that. I ran across that term in one of his postings and from the context, figured out that he was referring to Yamamoto. But I didn't know why.
Old 1 Aug 2010, 08:25 (Ref:2737003)   #5
Rgms320
Racer

United States
Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6157 View Post
Buxton is a much better fit for the Speed broadcasts.

He is the complete opposite of Windsor, who always came off as condescending.
I couldn't agree more. It seemed that people really didn't want to talk to Windsor; he acted like a little kid trying to be accepted by the big kids. No one ever said anything worthwhile to him during his grid walks.