Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Single Seater Racing > Indycar Series

Old 20 Apr 2008, 07:50 (Ref:2181823)   #1
abe5.0
Rookie

abe5.0 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Race Engineer School

I am a senior mechanical engineering student and will be graduating with a B.S. very soon, I was wanting to know if anyone knew of any schools in the U.S. that would offer an education or training as a race-engineer.
Old 20 Apr 2008, 19:26 (Ref:2182287)   #2
Tim Northcutt
Veteran

United States
Indianapolis
Tim Northcutt should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTim Northcutt should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTim Northcutt should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTim Northcutt should be qualifying in the top 3 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by abe5.0
I am a senior mechanical engineering student and will be graduating with a B.S. very soon, I was wanting to know if anyone knew of any schools in the U.S. that would offer an education or training as a race-engineer.

Auburn University has a great one...

Also try Purdue University....another superb school....

I'm sure that there are others, but I know that both schools have very good programs....

One American Open Wheel Series!
Old 21 Apr 2008, 04:19 (Ref:2182525)   #3
abe5.0
Rookie

abe5.0 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
thanks i will check out both
Old 22 Apr 2008, 17:24 (Ref:2184233)   #4
mandretti39
Veteran

Lithuania
Clay, NY USA
mandretti39 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridmandretti39 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Try this...

http://www.uti.edu/NascarTech/tabid/58/Default.aspx
Old 22 Apr 2008, 20:18 (Ref:2184348)   #5
hpisloud
Rookie

United States
Indianapolis
hpisloud should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by abe5.0