Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Old 4 Mar 2016, 13:41 (Ref:3619892)   #1
James W
Rookie

England
Hove, East Sussex
James W should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Volunteering online via the BMMC Website

Does anyone know how long it takes before you are told if you are marshalling at an event?
I have done all my volunteering online via the BMMC Website.
I am a newbie trainee, so I have no idea of what to expect.
Thanks
Old 4 Mar 2016, 14:53 (Ref:3619917)   #2
Slipstick
Racer

United Kingdom
N. Staffs
Slipstick should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
For almost all meetings if you've applied you've been accepted. But the first you'll hear is when the tickets turn up in the post and that's usually about a week before the event. For MSV circuits I'm told you don't even get anything in the post now, just an email with a ticket for you to print yourself.

The really big meetings like Goodwood and the GP are different but I guess you won't be doing many of those just yet.

Steve
Old 4 Mar 2016, 15:12 (Ref:3619925)   #3
Gerryc
Racer

United Kingdom
Aylesbury, Bucks.
Gerryc should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
It will be safe to assume that you will have just successfully volunteered for every meeting you put your name down for with the exception of any Goodwood meetings or some Touring Car meetings. If you are not required for an event you volunteered for (EXTREMELY unlikely!) then someone will let you know. Put all the dates down in your diary / phone/ Outlook etc. and enjoy the days when they arrive!
Welcome to the crazy world!!!
Old 4 Mar 2016, 17:05 (Ref:3619952)   #4
Fubar Andy
Rookie

United Nations
North West
Fubar Andy should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
All the events that you have applied/volunteered for can be viewed in your calendar.

This option is on the top right hand side of the volunteering page.