Related Sites: FlagMarshal.com MarshalsGuide.com Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Old 22 Jan 2002, 16:05 (Ref:202741)   #1
Peter Mallett
The Honourable Mallett
20KPINAL

England
Here and there
Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!
Clubs

As a driver I belong to the CSCC and the BARC, that takes about £150.00 out of my pocket before I start to think about runing costs rebuilds, entry fees etc. Now, I have read elswhere that Marshals are receiving short shrift from some organisers (and as there's only one major UK one, we won't mention names), so I wondered if you peeps might have some suggestions as to how your "lot" could be improved.

For my part I think it would be good for the CSCC or similar clubs to have marshalling members who would attend all of club's events. They'd also need to be members of the MRMC so there's two subscritpions, but I see some benefits to both sides of the armco.

Thoughts people?
Old 23 Jan 2002, 10:42 (Ref:203091)   #2
Marshal
Veteran

Marshal should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridMarshal should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid