Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > National & Club Racing

Old 14 Feb 2000, 16:24 (Ref:3008)   #1
Dan Friel
Veteran

England
Great Cheverell, UK
Dan Friel should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridDan Friel should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Right, I know this must have been covered to death in this Forum - but as I'm new to it, I'm going to ask the question anyway...

I've been marshalling for several years, and I'm now considering racing (I have a friend who may share the costs / drives). The question being, which series is the cheapest to start in???

I've narrowed it down a little, so tell us what you think and have I missed anything balant or I'm I being over optimistic!!

1. Mighty Minis (can use as road car also)
2. Post Historic's (as above)
3. 750 MC Kit cars
4. 750 MC Locosts
5. 750 Formula / Formula Vee's (could get expensive).
6. MG Midget's

Thats the basic list, but if anyone has experience of these series, I would be very grateful of any advice!!!

Or, if anyone wants to give me a drive - that'd be a good alternative!! (I managed 6 trouble free laps of Castle Combe in a Formula Ford).
Old 14 Feb 2000, 17:12 (Ref:3009)   #2
Peter Mallett
The Honourable Mallett
20KPINAL

England
Here and there
Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!Peter Mallett is the undisputed Champion of the World!
Hin Dan,