Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > NASCAR & Stock Car Racing

Old 6 Jun 2007, 06:17 (Ref:1929913)   #1
Dutton
Veteran

United Nations
Not Much North of Montana
Dutton has a real shot at the podium!Dutton has a real shot at the podium!Dutton has a real shot at the podium!Dutton has a real shot at the podium!
The Best National Series?

Moderators: please feel free to delete this topic if appropriate. Not that you wouldn't if you thought it necessary, of course...I just meant I apologise if this is repetitive.

I am still learning the labyrinth of NASCAR series, but, with regards this thread, I mean the CTS, Busch, and Nextel series. I thus apologise if my use of the term "national" is inappropriate.

Which do you prefer? (I am sure this will be a very tired topic, and quite possibly recently). I just ask because I personally prefer the CTS.

The vehicles kick out more, and there is more bump-and-take as it were. Whilst a fair chunk of this will be down to a lower standard of talent, one must remember there are regularly a lot of "non-CTS" drivers who take part. So the natural vehicle tendencies must play a part to a point.

The yellow-flag debate is NAm wide from my perspective, so I do not hold this as relevant with regards this comparitive discussion.

Otherwise, I regret that the CTS races are so short. But, then, this judgement is possibly unreasonable. I have an inherent desire for longer races. I find them inherently frustrating if below 4 hours (as in 4 hours of green racing can leave me essentially satisifed, although longer would be better). Having said that, in the NAm sense, I would rather go with a total-green-lap limit rather than a time limit. It should just so happen that the green-lap total should total 4 hours (ideally).
Old 6 Jun 2007, 13:35 (Ref:1930277)   #2
Hazza
Subscriber
Veteran

Australia
Behind You.