Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Motorsport Art & Photography

Old 20 Apr 2009, 23:01 (Ref:2445915)   #1
budzinskij
Rookie

United States
California
budzinskij should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Seeking advice on photos/access

I'm a strictly amateur photographer that was fortunate this past weekend to get some decent shots at the American Le Mans race at Long Beach, CA (see the attached and also http://www.flickr.com/photos/budzins...7616939145889/).

Anyway, I've been asked by someone to purchase the photos but am not really in it for the money (though maybe I should reconsider!). What I'd really love to get out of these photos is better access through a photo credential to some events and/or get them published for real.

Perhaps neither of those two things is realistic, but I thought I'd see what others think. Do these photos have any monetary value? Are they interesting enough to get published? Could they be utilised somehow to get credentialed? I realize there are lots of hassles with credentialing, commercial rights holders, etc., but thought I'd ask about it since better access and not money is what I really desire.

Opinions and advice would be gratefully received.

-jeff
Attached Thumbnails
3455139918_141a9d7496.jpg  
Old 21 Apr 2009, 07:46 (Ref:2446084)   #2
redshoes
Veteran

redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!
Do these photos have any monetary value? - They are worth whatever you think they are worth and whatever someone is prepared to pay for them.