Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Clubmans Rallycross Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Other Motorsports > Rallying & Rallycross

Old 25 Jul 2005, 09:46 (Ref:1362695)   #1
Liam22
Rookie

Liam22 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Rally venues and newbie questions

I'm in my second year of saloon car racing and am considering trying my hand at rallying.

But it's only going to be practical for me if there are rally venues within a couple of hours of where I live - Letchworth, North Herts. I'm not too fussed about whether it's loose or tarmac stuff but both would be nice.

I don't really fancy running a FWD hatch but I suspect my budget won't stretch to 4WD. Are there any low-cost RWD series?
Old 25 Jul 2005, 09:50 (Ref:1362698)   #2
Ian Sowman
Veteran

Ian Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
I suspect the BMW RWD Challenge might suit you Liam, but I can't find a good link for it at the moment...
Old 25 Jul 2005, 09:54 (Ref:1362703)   #3
Ian Sowman
Veteran

Ian Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
http://www.205challenge.com/BMW/index.htm

That is about the best I can find... Not a lot of venues in your area, but the class may suit you.
Old 25 Jul 2005, 10:09 (Ref:1362722)   #4
BertMk2
Race Official
Veteran

United Kingdom
Nr Maidstone, Kent
BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!BertMk2 is going for a new world record!