Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Motorsport History

Old 8 Mar 2006, 16:41 (Ref:1540540)   #1
jmatters
Rookie

jmatters should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Do you know of any drivers like this

Okay, I am looking for a good story.

Has there every been a driver or drivers that decided that for the good of the team or their company, he should get out from behind the wheel and find a better driver so he could spend time running the team, working on the car etc.?

Here is why I ask: I am a pastor and I am currently doing a message series called God's Garage: a rebuilt life. I am basically using cars, engines, and racing as object lessons of what God wants to do in our lives. So I want to talk about how God wants us to get out from behind the wheel of our lives and let him drive--because he is better at it than we are.

If you know of any stories, please do share. Even if you don't know the details, tell me what you know and I can research it from there.

Many thanks!!!
Old 8 Mar 2006, 17:53 (Ref:1540609)   #2
Marcus Mussa
Veteran

United Kingdom
Monaco
Marcus Mussa should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridMarcus Mussa should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
There must be hundreds - try Enzo Ferrari, Bernie Ecclestone, Rob Walker, Ken Tyrrell, Frank Williams for a start!
Old 8 Mar 2006, 17:58 (Ref:1540612)   #3
John Turner
Race Official
Veteran

United Kingdom
Pontesbury, Shropshire