View Single Post
Old 28 Oct 2018, 22:21 (Ref:3859671)   #24
Malcolm Smith
Malcolm Smith's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Clyde Valley, Scotland
Posts: 483
Malcolm Smith should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
7th October

Alastair Baptie is the 2018 champion, the second year in succession that he has won the championship. The Fiat X1/9 driver took two class wins at the final meeting, maintaining his excellent form.
Race one was headed by Raymond Boyd, Porsche 911, followed by John Kinmond, Rover SD1, with Baptie third. Kinmond and Boyd swapped places in the second race, Bruce Mitchell taking third in a Lotus Europa. Both races held in very wet conditions.

Scottish Motor Racing Club have confirmed prize winners:

Overall Champion & Class A winner = Alastair Baptie
2nd Overall & Class E winner = Raymond Boyd
3rd Overall = Mario Ferrari
Class B winner = Jimmy Crow
Class D winner = Ian Blacklin
Class G winner = Andy Walker
XR2 Champion = Martin Ramsay
XR2 2nd Overall = Duncan O'Neill
XR2 3rd Overall = Duncan Fox

Photos attached.
Attached Thumbnails
P1470350.jpg   P1470375.jpg   P1470385.jpg  

P1470398.jpg   P1470427.jpg   P1470431.jpg  

Malcolm Smith is offline