Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > National & Club Racing

Old 21 Apr 2004, 18:43 (Ref:946975)   #1
garry
Racer

garry should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
National against regional

How many drivers would join a national championship if they did not have their regional championships to run in.?
If you would not join a national why wouldn't you?
Old 21 Apr 2004, 19:06 (Ref:946997)   #2
peter thurston
Racer

peter thurston should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hi garry,this is my first time so be gentle with me!!
With regards to joining a national or regional series my main reason for wanting to stay local is that 1. My sponsor
wants to be involved with the racing and to advertise to local firms and 2.Driving myself for hours on end in the lorry for a 15-20min race does not appeal, especially as after racing and then loading up on my own i then have to
drive home in a state of exhaustion.
Old 21 Apr 2004, 19:20 (Ref:947011)   #3
garry
Racer

garry should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hi Peter, I remember you mentioning that in a past conversation. Just one thing though,if distance is a problem why did you race at mallory when to get there you drove past Silverstone where we were racing?
Also we get garages and more track time for our entry fee than most, two free Dunlops on registration, and discounted tyres.
Old 21 Apr 2004, 20:11 (Ref:947071)   #4
peter thurston
Racer

peter thurston should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Garry having never raced the prelude before i did not want to be tempted to push to hard on my first foray as i know i would have with you guys, plus it was a bank holiday and i took my better half for a weekend away and a walk around a beautiful lake! oops there just happens to be track her