Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Barn Finds > IRL Indycar Series

Old 13 Oct 2003, 09:39 (Ref:749234)   #1
marcus
Ten-Tenths Hall of Fame
Veteran

Australia
Australia
marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!
Kenny Brack's condition update

By now most would have seen Kenny Brack's scary crash at texas Motor Speedway.

it was simply a horrifying shunt and im happy that he is in a fairly good condition.

first report that ive been able to find is that he has fractures to his right femur,both ankles,sternum and Lumbar fractures.

all very serious injuries I believe (not that im a doctor)

these injuries will of course take quite a while to recover from so my best wishes go out to kenny and his family in this time.

if anyone gets hold of anymore information could they post it here so we know whats happening and what kind of condition he is in.
Old 13 Oct 2003, 09:56 (Ref:749256)   #2
gomick
Race Official
Veteran

Australia
Gobur 3719...
gomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridgomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridgomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
forgot to push record on the video - have to wait for the replay on wednesday morning.... best of luck to kenny and his family....
Old 13 Oct 2003, 11:41 (Ref:749370)   #3
gomick
Race Official
Veteran

Australia
Gobur 3719...
gomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridgomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridgomick should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
just saw the crash on channel 7 news - crazy, that car just disintegrated.... kenny is a very lucky man.
Old 13 Oct 2003, 11:41 (Ref:749371)   #4
Down F0rce
Veteran

Scotland
Aberdeenshire, Scotland