Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Motorsport History

Old 31 Oct 2005, 11:37 (Ref:1448273)   #1
ian beckett
Racer

ian beckett should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Group 5 BMW 320's.

Can anyone help with information no matter how small or seemingly unimportant about the wonderful BMW 320 E21's which raced in the Deutsche Rennsport Meisterschaft(DRM) from 1977 to 1982. These cars were the M3's of its day and many were produced by a variety of teams, had numerous drivers and ever changing colour schemes which make them very difficult to follow. I am helping to try to identify the providence of a number of well used and travelled cars and any help would be more than welcome. Thanks in advance.
Old 31 Oct 2005, 14:33 (Ref:1448422)   #2
ian beckett
Racer

group 5 bmw 320's.

Oops!! You can tell I am new at this game! I put my name when posting the thread where it said title, instead of the title of the new thread!! I will get the hang of the technology in the end! Please look under Ian Beckett21 for the intended request!
Old 31 Oct 2005, 14:52 (Ref:1448441)   #3
John Turner
Race Official
Veteran

United Kingdom
Pontesbury, Shropshire
John Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of Fame
Ian, threads merged; hope that's O.K, and welcome back to 10-Tenths!

Look forward to seeing the responses here; have a bit of a soft spot for these cars myself!
Old 31 Oct 2005, 17:24 (Ref:1448530)   #4
skycafe
Race Official
Veteran