Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Historic Racing Today

Old 27 Sep 2010, 08:23 (Ref:2765300)   #1
Burfs
Rookie

Burfs should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Complete novice question - sorry!

Hi,

I have raced my Lenham for the last few months without knowing how much fuel to fill it with. I have been running on 3/4's full at all circuits, knowing full well that I am probably carrying too much. I measured my tank over the weekend and found that is is 20 litres when full. My question is, what average MPG (a range would be better than nothing!) do you think I am getting so that I can adjust the fuel load? I have a Peter May 1298 A series with twin 1 1/2 inch SU's. The car weighs about 780kg. As I said, any idea is better than me guessing at the moment...!

Thanks in advance for any help,

Ian.
Old 27 Sep 2010, 09:14 (Ref:2765326)   #2
John Turner
Race Official
Veteran

United Kingdom
Pontesbury, Shropshire
John Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameJohn Turner will be entering the Motorsport Hall of Fame