Old 16 Mar 2008, 16:47 (Ref:2153822)   #1
Striker
Rookie

Bahrain
Bahrain
Striker should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Starting GT3 team, need help.

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have been a member of this forum for quite some time but I have been inactive for a long time.

I am a race driver myself with little or no experience compared to the people on this forum due to the sole reason of being unfortunate of starting a career in the Middle East as it is quite hard within this region.

Myself and my partner are looking into starting a GT3 team and I would like to have a guideline and some help for starting a team in the GT3 series.

What do I need to keep in mind when the team is on the verge of starting. I have already done my research but I would like to have more information from actual race drivers and team owners or managers. What should I be aware of when I am starting a team, where do I find mechanics and maintainence issues. If I do have my own mechanics, where can I train them for further enhancement. How much are the running costs and any additional costs that could be present when starting a GT3 team. AND what about drivers training centers to enhance and improve the drivers for their racing as well as centers to keep the drivers fit physically and mentally to drive in any series (preferably Europe).

What about equipments, devices and spare parts. What sort of best equipments to get for race driver as to show the consistancey for the driver and the vehicle itself as well as the devices to enhance the machine and the human. One more question, which would be the best company/ies to deal with regarding those issues even when it comes to tires. From point A to Z.

If you have any more input regarding anything in starting a GT3 team, please feel free to post them.

Thank you in advance for the help that I hope will be provided to me on this thread and any other person who would like to start a GT3 team.