Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Motorsport Art & Photography

Old 27 May 2010, 10:30 (Ref:2699116)   #1
baszero
Rookie

Switzerland
Switzerland
baszero should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
"Track Access" Photo Accreditation for Le Mans

Hi,

I am looking for professional photographers that have been at Le Mans with an official accreditation by the A.C.O.
As it is my first time that I go to Le Mans with a press pass, I'd be excited to share some info before I go there...

One question would be:
- A.C.O. says I will have access "everywhere", but I simply can't imagine to be allowed to walk along the whole track!

Thanks!
Old 27 May 2010, 11:07 (Ref:2699141)   #2
Tim the Grey
Veteran

Wales
Across the M40 from Gaydon...
Tim the Grey has a real shot at the championship!Tim the Grey has a real shot at the championship!Tim the Grey has a real shot at the championship!Tim the Grey has a real shot at the championship!Tim the Grey has a real shot at the championship!
Who are you shooting for to get a trackside pass?
Access IS pretty much all the way round...

You may get better info over in the Photography forum though...
Old 27 May 2010, 11:08 (Ref:2699144)   #3
Steve Tarrant
Veteran

England
Poole, UK
Steve Tarrant has a real shot at the podium!Steve Tarrant has a real shot at the podium!Steve Tarrant has a real shot at the podium!Steve Tarrant has a real shot at the podium!
Well, as a marshal out at poste 106 which is between Arnage and Porsche, I can advise you that so long as you are behind the barriers, then yes you can walk around the circuit.

We regularly have photographers phototgraphing in our area, or walking from Porsche to Arnage. What you must do is wear your vest clearly, and follow the advice/instructions the marshals give you about where/how to stand (don't lean on the barrier, etc). They are looking after you just as much as the cars!!!!