Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Single Seater Racing > Club Level Single Seaters

Old 3 Feb 2006, 21:54 (Ref:1515116)   #1
chewy pappas
Rookie

chewy pappas should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
dataloggers and bodywork painting

Hi,Sorry if these are "joe junior" questions,but I'm new to this game and need all the help I can get.Ive just bought an RF91 and am wondering firstly,what would I expect to pay to have the car repainted,single colour,nothing to fancy.Secondly I can get a secondhand AIM datalogger from another car fitted which I am intending to have done.Unfortunately I dont know the exact model yet.Are they any good? plus there is no software with it,can this be sourced on its own? I also need a lead to connect the car to the PC,is this just a USB cable? thanks
Old 4 Feb 2006, 06:37 (Ref:1515266)   #2
kmsport
Veteran

Australia
SA
kmsport has a lot of promise if they can keep it on the circuit!
The AIMS are good...but I dont know where to get one
Old 4 Feb 2006, 10:15 (Ref:1515317)   #3
Eddy V
Veteran

Belgium
Belgium & UK
Eddy V should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridEddy V should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
AIM are not bad, I can look it up at the office on Monday about the update / software.
Old 6 Feb 2006, 10:54 (Ref:1516477)   #4
Matt22
Rookie

Matt22 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Yep they are good and do use a USB lead. I'm pretty sure you can download the software for free. I've used www.kkckartshop.com to supply extra bits.

By the way, where are you intending to race?

Matt
Old 6 Feb 2006, 13:08 (Ref:1516534)   #5
chewy pappas
Rookie