Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Single Seater Racing > Club Level Single Seaters

Old 4 Dec 2006, 14:02 (Ref:1781687)   #1
Andrewm
Rookie

United Kingdom
Bournemouth
Andrewm should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
BARC SE Single Seater series

Hi All

I'm planning on doing this series next year. I have a Mk2 Formula Vauxhall Junior and took my ARDS test last Friday at a wet and windy Thruxton. I've been hillclimbing and sprinting for the past 16 years but have limited circuit experience save for a few track days.

Does anyone have any experience of this series and whether it would be a good place for me to start? I know that my car is eligable for Mono 1800 but those guys seem mighty quick and that makes me think twice..

Any advice welcome.

Cheers

Andrew
Old 4 Dec 2006, 15:32 (Ref:1781723)   #2
MikeBz
Racer

MikeBz should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I did some of the BARC-SEC series this year (in an FVL, my first year of racing too). It's an excellent a low-cost (lower than anything else on offer) introduction to single seater racing. The only downside was the rather sparse grids, something that didn't bother me too much whilst finding my feet - like you I was used to having the whole track to myself.

Mike
Old 4 Dec 2006, 16:31 (Ref:1781755)   #3
SPBRacing
Rookie

United Kingdom
North West
SPBRacing should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Andrew

Come and play in Mono1200/1600/1800. they all race ont he same grid so you will normally find someone around you. This way you can climb up thorugh the field till you hit the front. It won't be as bad as you thing as they are a gently bunch.
Old 5 Dec 2006, 08:18 (Ref:1782234)   #4
andy97
Veteran

United Kingdom
Castle Donington
andy97 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridandy97 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Andrew