Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Motorsport History

Old 28 Feb 2011, 21:44 (Ref:2838159)   #1
LeeCS
Rookie

United Kingdom
LeeCS should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
BTCC: identifying liverys from b/w photos

Hi guys, I need a bit of help on a few liverys from classic BTCC for my collection of blueprints that ive been making for a couple of years.

first off Barrie Williams Colt Lancer. Im guessing the stripes on this are red? does anybody know for sure?

second one being this mk1 Fiesta from the same time..

ive already done a later car of Jock Robertson, so maybe that one is red too? or maybe gold? looks like its more than likely gold?

this one is Martin Brundle's 78 Toyota (probably red??)

and a similler version driven by Win Percy..

this one had me puzzled, Grahame Davis' 1991 Rover seen in this pic blue white and green..

when doing this one i was all set to do it in those colours, until i noticed in that photo the other half of the bonnet looks yellow and the other half of the boot red? and as i do the blueprints of the passenger side it looks as if the Rover wouldnt be blue white and green?

has anybody actually seen this car and can clear up the livery for me? i took a wild guess and came up with this...

am i right on that one?

any help would be great!

for those intrested my blueprints can be viewed here:

main page 1958-1969
http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j285/Co-L-d/BTCC%20blueprint/

on the right hand side of that album are sub albums for:

1970's
early 1980's
and so on up to 2011

Last edited by LeeCS; 28 Feb 2011 at 21:54.
Old 1 Mar 2011, 00:01 (Ref:2838202)   #2
andy_b
Veteran

Canada
Vancouver (I escaped from UK)