Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Motorsport Art & Photography

Old 13 Apr 2004, 22:36 (Ref:938880)   #1
Snapper Baz
Race Official
Veteran

England
Las Vegas, NV. USA
Snapper Baz should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridSnapper Baz should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
Dig' meter readings

Ok, I'm new at this Dig' game but getting there...tell me chaps, other than setting the camera on to manual, is there anyway when using it on "TV" setting that raedings can stay fixed without things moving to much...a few pics added after this thread to show what I mean...both pictures taken on "TV" without touching anything and about a second or two between the the two...
Old 13 Apr 2004, 22:42 (Ref:938885)   #2
Snapper Baz
Race Official
Veteran

England
Las Vegas, NV. USA
Snapper Baz should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridSnapper Baz should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
1st one...
Attached Thumbnails
fire 1.jpg  
Old 13 Apr 2004, 22:45 (Ref:938888)   #3
Snapper Baz
Race Official
Veteran

England
Las Vegas, NV. USA
2nd one!
Attached Thumbnails
fire 2.jpg  
Old 13 Apr 2004, 23:18 (Ref:938901)   #4
Hugewally
Veteran

United States
Largo, FL USA
Hugewally should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Nope! Unless you shoot manual, the f/stop will always bounce around. See if you can find out what the settings for both of these shots are. Might also look at the light meter setting too. Could be on spot meter instead of evaluative maybe. But mostly if looks like seeing how the flames moved into the center of the frame (compared to the first pic) the light meter just sensed more light and increased the f/stop to compensate for it.

You'll notice this a lot when shooting all the different colored cars going by and when you review them, the shots with white cars always look a little darker due to the increased light reflected back to the camera.