Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Single Seater Racing > Club Level Single Seaters

Old 3 Dec 2012, 15:16 (Ref:3174637)   #1
andre56
Rookie

andre56 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Training Aid

Hi guys,

Just looking for some feedback for a project I am working on. I am a designer and I am part of a team working on a training aid for racing drivers in club level racing with a low budget for equipment. The aim is to provide technology similar to that used in formula 1 in a low budget and new, intuitive way. Your feedback would be greatly appreciated and could genuinely influence what will hopefully be a product on the market. It's still in early stages so excuse the lack of focus.

If you wouldn't mind answering a few questions it would be very helpful.

-Firstly what class do you race in?
-When training/practicing, what are the most important aspects to establish in preparation for a race. (Racing line, Braking points, Corner speed etc.)
-Do you currently use an in car radio?
-What information does an engineer need to tell you during a race or training, or what you need to tell them? (Tyre wear, tech faults etc.)
-Do you use an on board camera and if so where is it fixed?
-Do you have access to live telemetry information during a race or training?
-What safety equipment what do you currently use? (Helmet, HANS System/Neck Support, Race suit etc.)
-What you would want to see in a training aid, any suggestions.

Your help would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks
Old 4 Dec 2012, 15:54 (Ref:3175049)   #2
Paul999
Rookie

England
Bucks
Paul999 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by andre56 View Post
Hi guys,