Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > My Track Designs

Old 3 Jan 2010, 17:51 (Ref:2607707)   #1
92scotland
Racer

United Kingdom
92scotland should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid92scotland should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
92scotland's Tracks

Well this is my first track which I made using SketchUp. (Just to say I am new to this stuff and that this is my first track that I have tried to make plus is the first time I have used SketchUp incase it isn't to the best standards ). I got slightly bored during the holidays so decided to give it a shot. Although I had intended it to be just the layout of the track when I began... I did get slightly carried away with it. The track is currently unnamed. The 'grand prix circuit' (which should be marked out in one of the attachments below) is approximately 4.8km and is a clockwise circuit. Any comments about it would be welcome... even if they may be harsh about it, please just say what you think about it.
Attached Thumbnails
corners 1&2.png   dunlop bridge.png   grand prix track.png  

paddock with tunnel.png   track.png   start-finish line.png  

Old 3 Jan 2010, 18:16 (Ref:2607712)   #2
duke_toaster
Veteran

European Union
Englandland
duke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridduke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
Excellent Sketchup work there, certainly amongst the best I've seen on the board. When I use it myself I've tried doing things like kerbs but they generally look horrible, so don't bother.

That last corner should be interesting but I'm not convinced there's enough run-off. I'm not keen on tarmac run-off myself, but of course it does have some advantages.
Old 3 Jan 2010, 18:54 (Ref:2607724)   #3
Quintin03
Veteran

Netherlands
Quintin03 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid