Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: trackrooms.co.uk Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Trackside

Old 9 Apr 2003, 14:12 (Ref:564024)   #1
jmaroull
Rookie

jmaroull should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Greek Student Needs Your Help

I am a student in the architecture school in Greece, and have to design an F1 circuit!

The idea is that I 'll use parts form the existing F1 tracks, (like a puzzle maybe) , and THE QUESTION IS : :
WICH PARTS OF THE EXISTING TRACKS DO YOU FIND EXCITING , INTRESTING, ECT

ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE ACCEPTED
(PLZ REFER TO THE F1 TRACKS AND USE NUMBERS OR NAMES OR ANYTHING TO DESCRIBE , I HAVE THE WHOLE DATA NEEDED)
CHEERS
THANK YOU
Old 9 Apr 2003, 14:18 (Ref:564030)   #2
jamesb
Rookie

jamesb should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
First corner at Brands Hatch.
First corner at Mallory Park.
Um, can't think of anything else wide enough.
Thruxton?

Basically, a good track will include lowspeed wide sections with long straights immidiatly after, then long, wide braking zones into long wide, slow corners. Stick some fast exciting stuff in between et voila. Oh wait, that's spa and Brazil.
Old 9 Apr 2003, 14:47 (Ref:564057)   #3
Tedebear
Rookie

Tedebear should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I know its not currently an F1 track but Spa - Eau Rouge?? just leaves me breathless!!!
Old 9 Apr 2003, 19:42 (Ref:564381)   #4
Lee Janotta
Veteran

Lee Janotta should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Re: Greek Student Needs Your Help

Quote:
Originally posted by jmaroull
I am a student in the architecture school in Greece, and have to design an F1 circuit!

The idea is that I 'll use parts form the existing F1 tracks, (like a puzzle maybe) , and THE QUESTION IS : :
WICH PARTS OF THE EXISTING TRACKS DO YOU FIND EXCITING , INTRESTING, ECT

ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE ACCEPTED