Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > My Track Designs

Old 1 Apr 2009, 14:48 (Ref:2430643)   #1
MiddleNameGrace
Rookie

MiddleNameGrace should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Design Software

Hello! I'm hoping you guys would be able to recommend some track design software. I'm an aspiring designer and professional dabbler who needs something better than CS3 to develop my ideas. Maybe I'm just no good with Photoshop or maybe it's just not set up for track design but either way I could use some help! Any advice you could offer would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 1 Apr 2009, 22:53 (Ref:2430943)   #2
ScotsBrutesFan
Race Official
Veteran

Scotland
West Lothian
ScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of Fame
Welcome to My Tracks

You'd be more than welcome to post a few of your designs up on here. Any comments are ususally very constructive and who knows we may even be able to offer some tips and pointers.

As for software, Google Sketch Up ...it's free if you have the patients to get use to it. Advice on how to use it comes free on here as well.

I used to use Photoshop before I discovered I was pointed in sketch up's direction. Now I don't use anything else.
Old 2 Apr 2009, 19:39 (Ref:2431743)   #3
duke_toaster
Veteran

European Union
Englandland
duke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridduke_toaster should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid