Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Motorsport Art & Photography

Old 28 Aug 2006, 11:57 (Ref:1694912)   #1
tim-b
Rookie

United Kingdom
London
tim-b should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Goodwood revival - good places to shoot from?

Hi fellas, been reading this forum for a couple of weeks now, and decided it was time to pop my 10/10ths cherry , especially as I'm going to Goodwood revival next weekend. It's my first time for the revival as well, and I wondered if anyone could give me a tip of good places to shoot from. I'm particularly fond of side profiles (see attachments below) and I have a 300mm telephoto so not being close isn't the end of the world (but a bonus of course!).

Here's a few from the FoS this year, had so much fun can't wait to go back!

Tim
Attached Thumbnails
917-01.jpg   IMG_0301 copy.jpg   ferrari-01.jpg  

IMG_0697 copy.jpg  

Last edited by tim-b; 28 Aug 2006 at 12:02.
Old 28 Aug 2006, 18:12 (Ref:1695648)   #2
badgerbaiter
Racer

badgerbaiter has a lot of promise if they can keep it on the circuit!
i like the porsche photo. i've always thought that a crop like that wouldnt work, but it works well in that photo
Old 28 Aug 2006, 19:55 (Ref:1695793)   #3
Owain Shaw
Rookie

Owain Shaw should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I think you should be ok around most of the circuit with 300mm (assuming it's on a digital body - 300mm on film isn't so much fun) and probably able to pan that tight on most of the (short) straights, proably the best bet being around Madgwick where towards the exit you get reasonably close, and out between St Marys and Lavant which isn't that high speed. I've only shot there once and that was with film though ...
Old 29 Aug 2006, 12:45 (Ref:1696241)   #4
tim-b
Rookie

United Kingdom
London