Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Trackside

Old 21 Mar 2008, 12:17 (Ref:2158089)   #1
Philbo
Rookie

Philbo should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Going to Brands Hatch BTCC - Hints and Tips

Hi all,

I'm a newb here, so hello to you all!

I'm looking for a few tips on getting to and watching the BTCC at Brands.

I've had a look for a similar thread but can't find one - If I've missed it, please do point me in the right direction.

I'm taking the family to the BTCC race day on Sunday 30 March and would welcome any tips on the best place to park, time to get there to beat the rush, best approach route etc. I've seen some frightening traffic jams approaching the circuit in the past particularly if there is a big boot fair in the area at the same time! Approaching from Swanley/A20 and up Death Hill (sorry, Gorse Hill!!) often looks particularly busy.

Anyone recon grandstand seats are worth getting? It's been a while since I've been to the circuit. Can you still see well with a general admission ticket?

Also, is the race on the Indy circuit this year, not the GP circuit?

So many questions and I'm sure there are loads I haven't thought of yet. I'd welcome any general pointers from any seasoned BTCC fans.

Cheers!!
Philbo.
Old 21 Mar 2008, 12:26 (Ref:2158093)   #2
Asp
Race Official
Veteran

England
Cumbria, UK
Asp has a real shot at the championship!Asp has a real shot at the championship!Asp has a real shot at the championship!Asp has a real shot at the championship!Asp has a real shot at the championship!Asp has a real shot at the championship!
I've not mentioned it in a while, but have a glance at the Circuit Guide.

And if anyone has anything to add to it to help Philbo, please register and do so!
Old 21 Mar 2008, 13:06 (Ref:2158127)   #3
bella
Race Official
Veteran

France