Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Sportscar & GT Racing > North American Racing

Old 4 Feb 2019, 20:14 (Ref:3881953)   #1
jmpsebring
Rookie

jmpsebring should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Sebring staging area advice

Hello Friends, Now that Daytona is behind us, it's time to talk Sebring. My first was the 71 race, and my fave was the year I worked for Team Gunnar with the B-17 Panoz. One thing I've never done is arrive as a spectator before the gates opened on Wednesday. I'm driving 1000 miles from DC and arriving Tuesday late afternoon. I need somebody with knowledge, to give me some pointers.
Are there likely to be 100? 1000? campers staged outside? I hear they are let in before the main gate opens. Is it a drag race to the new bridge to get inside greenpark? Are they let in while it's still dark?

I think this will set records for attendance, so it's critical to get set up quickly Wednesday morning. Any hints and advice will be helpful.
Old 5 Feb 2019, 02:47 (Ref:3881989)   #2
jmpsebring
Rookie

Kinda odd....
After years of stories about people showing up weeks even months early at Sebring, I can't find anyone on YouTube or forums that have done it?? Perhaps it's only the party people and not actual racefans that do this?
Old 5 Feb 2019, 03:31 (Ref:3881992)   #3
Coach Ep
Veteran

Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!Coach Ep has a real shot at the championship!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpsebring View Post