Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Other Motorsports > Kart Racing

Old 8 Jun 2003, 22:28 (Ref:625072)   #1
maxpower
Rookie

maxpower should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
oil

hi guys I am new to this karting stuff and what i would like to know is what you guy's use for 2 stroke oil,IE, type, quantity, synthetic, semi synthetic this all confusing to me. I run a Yamaha YZ 250 on short circuit i need to more on the reliable side rather than speed. Any help and advice appreiciated.
Old 9 Jun 2003, 07:05 (Ref:625311)   #2
Warwick
Racer

New Zealand
New Zealand
Warwick should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I run castrol A747 (castor based) at 33-1 in my TZ250 the only other oil I would consider is Elf HTX (synthetic) at the same ratio,all the top superkarts here use one or the other,oil is cheaper than engines!
Old 17 Jun 2003, 11:50 (Ref:634070)   #3
KartingFun
Rookie

KartingFun should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I used to run Silkolene Pro 2 in my 250 KTM but cant remember the quantity. Now I run the same oil in my TM 125. 200ml of oil per 5 litres of fuel. Think thats 25:1 - never any problems. Silokolene Pro 2 is fully synthetic.
Old 1 Jul 2003, 04:03 (Ref:647962)   #4
the_extreme
Rookie

the_extreme should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I'd go with the Castrol - I'd also steer clear of Bel-Ray - Too many holed pistons with that stuff.

Jeff
Old 6 Jan 2007, 12:31 (Ref:1808131)   #5
trikesrule
Racer

trikesrule should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid