Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > My Track Designs

Old 15 May 2017, 19:50 (Ref:3733689)   #1
locky568
Rookie

locky568 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Help with designing a track.

Hi everyone, first post on this forum.

I'm a serving British Soldier and I've built a karting track on my camp. The track is built on site at MoD Lyneham which used to be an active RAF site with a large runway.

As it's no longer in use I was given a large area to build a track, I did this by using tyres 3 high to build the track. So far it's been brilliant but I'm now looking at getting it professionally made.

I've included 2 photos along with the scale, I would really appreciate it if someone could have a go at designing a new track for me as I need to send plans off to get quotes.

Ideally I would like it 600-800 metres in length with a pit area also. We run up to 6 corporate karts at a time on it.

The only limitations are a 3 meter gap needs to be left on either side of the existing runway, I've annoyed the limits on the photo.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

I'll add a video of the track we have currently shortly.

http://imgur.com/a/NzC2N - Full Site

http://imgur.com/Vr4GKS6 - Track Site

Last edited by locky568; 15 May 2017 at 19:56.
Old 16 May 2017, 09:25 (Ref:3733796)   #2
ScotsBrutesFan
Race Official
Veteran

Scotland
West Lothian
ScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of FameScotsBrutesFan will be entering the Motorsport Hall of Fame