Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Barn Finds > ChampCar World Series

Old 22 Jun 2002, 01:01 (Ref:318548)   #1
nickkeyiu
Rookie

nickkeyiu should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Jobs in Auto Racing

Does anyone out there know where to find a full-time position within auto racing, whether it be a sanctioning body, team, sponsor, track, etc. I interned with CART during the summer of 2000 and have quite an extensive background in auto racing. However, CART does not see the value of having a staff comprised of people who are passionate about the sport...anyway, any thoughts would be helpful..

(I graduated from Indiana University in 2001)
Old 22 Jun 2002, 01:30 (Ref:318559)   #2
Lee Janotta
Veteran

Lee Janotta should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Are we talking finance, marketing...? Gotta be more specific.
Old 22 Jun 2002, 02:20 (Ref:318575)   #3
nickkeyiu
Rookie

Marketing, PR, potentially even Communications or Operations
Old 22 Jun 2002, 04:50 (Ref:318627)   #4
MaxSport
Racer

MaxSport should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Are you interested in selling sponsorships?

Kurt Maxwell
MaxSport
Indianapolis,IN.
Old 22 Jun 2002, 06:30 (Ref:318668)   #5
nickkeyiu
Rookie

Absolutely!!
Old 22 Jun 2002, 07:47 (Ref:318705)   #6
MaxSport
Racer

nickkeyiu-If you live here in Indy, why not go talk to the teams? If you understand that selling deals is more than sending out press kits then someone should give you a shot.

KM
maxsportcentral@hotmail.com
Old 22 Jun 2002, 13:43 (Ref:318884)   #7
OVERSTEER
Veteran

England
Sheffield, England
OVERSTEER should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid