Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Sportscar & GT Racing > ACO Regulated Series

Old 16 Feb 2015, 17:44 (Ref:3505521)   #1
Rennen
Veteran

United Kingdom
Hertfordshire
Rennen should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridRennen should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridRennen should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridRennen should be qualifying in the top 3 on the grid
Silverstone WEC Round 1 - Poster and 'Blurb'

I've just seen the Poster for the WEC Round 1 at Silverstone...It features #20 Porsche 919 coming out of a Union Jack background with #98 Aston Martin.

As a Graphic Artist I'm unimpressed...we all know that Silverstone is Britain...so why does it need a Union Flag? Okay an Aston Martin...but why a Porsche LMP1 when the Toyota won the World Championship title with a British driver who has raced at Silverstone since he was a 9yr old Karter, as a Formula Fordster, a Formula 3 driver, and Formula One driver and a winner of one of the most exciting 6 hour races there when his Peugoet 908 passed McNish's Audi to take the lead and win in 2009!

The Marketing blurb boasts 200 racing drivers...Naming Mark Webber, an Actor and someone else I forget the name of...but no mention of Britain's World Champion! As a racing father I'm totally unimpressed Silverstone!
Old 16 Feb 2015, 19:38 (Ref:3505549)   #2
maximus
Veteran

United Kingdom
Yorkshire
maximus should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridmaximus should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
No Bias there then Rennen lol! I do see your point though, you would think Ant would get a mention being the 2014 title holder along with Seb.
Old 16 Feb 2015, 20:30 (Ref:3505558)   #3
YorkshireLad
Veteran

United Kingdom
skipton, north yorkshire
YorkshireLad should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I can't find this image, which website is it on?