Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Racing Technology

Old 2 May 2007, 04:58 (Ref:1904719)   #1
Francisknight
Rookie

Francisknight should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Engine oils in Racing

Hello to all.

My post comes in relation to any input or thoughts anyone here may be able to offer in regards to engine oils that you have either had good or bad experience within this related felid.

Over the last few years I have devoted masses of time in to my own research of engine oils. I have spoken to various people from racing teams to chemists from all over the world trying to develop a deep understanding for engine oils. I'm also a very keen student of engine assembly and Blue Printing with a passion for Motorsports.

I'm trying find out as much information as I can for own satisfaction regarding the use of either Mineral or Synthetic oils in V8 engines and if you are able to say what type of oils are commonly used in your related field.
Over the years I have been collecting as much information as possible and have found a high amount of people are still preferring the use of quality mineral oils over synthetics in Push Rod style engines.

I understand some may not be able to devolve company secrets and perhaps may also be bound by sponsorship, but I would be really appreciative of any information, experience or feedback relating to the type of oils you use or hear about being used.

I also was wanted to ask if anyone has had any thoughts or experience with any of the high end Synthetic's like Redline and Amsoil in Push Rod V8's with Rollers and / or Flat Tappet cams.
A
gain thanks for your time and any input you can offer.
Regards,
Francis.
Old 2 May 2007, 11:19 (Ref:1904902)   #2
graham bahr
Veteran

England
cambs
graham bahr should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridgraham bahr should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid